St Andrew's Primary School | Newport | Wales


Weekly News


05/Nov/2018


Attendance winners – congratulations!!

The best attendance awards for a class attendance total last week went to:

Class 2ED in Foundation Phase with 98.5%

Class 4GM in Key Stage 2 with an amazing 99.2%

Keep up the good work!

Important Dates – this week

Year 6 Police Workshops (Cyberbullying): Monday 5th November

Year 5 Police Workshops (I didn’t think!): Tuesday 6th November

Year 4 Police Workshops (Friend or Foe): Wednesday 7th November

Year 3 Police Workshops (Sticks and Stones): Thursday 8th November

Year 2 Police Workshops (Right and Wrong): Thursday 8th November

School Remembrance Service: Fri. 9th Nov.

Anti-Bullying Week: Mon. 5th – Fri. 9th Nov.

Year 1 and 2 Techniquest trip: Tuesday 13th December

Children in Need: Fri. 16th Nov. Wear blue and accessorise with spots for a small charity donation – join in the fun!

Advance Notice – Christmas concerts

Please note that all concerts will take place in Foundation Phase hall this year.

Thurs 13th Dec

 

 

Fri 14th Dec

 

Mon 17th Dec

 

Fri 14th Dec

 

Tues 18th Dec

 

Tues 18th Dec

 

Wed 19th Dec

 

Wed 19th Dec

 

10.30 am

 

2.15 pm

 

2.00 pm

 

2.00 pm

 

9.10 am

 

2.00 pm

 

9.10 am

 

9.10 am

 

2.00 pm

 

Nursery am

 

Nursery pm

 

Year 5

 

Year 4

 

Reception

 

Year 3

 

Year 1

 

Year 2

 

LRB FP / KS 2

 

 

Guinness World Record Holders

A huge THANK You to our whole school community for their support on the

last day of half term, we smashed our world record attempt with an amazing

641 people dressed as cats in one place.