St Andrew's Primary School | Newport | Wales


Weekly News


11/Mar/2019


Attendance winners – congratulations!!

The best attendance awards for a class attendance total last week went to:

Class 1LD in Foundation Phase with 99%

Class LRBCC in Key Stage 2 with 100%

Important Dates

Wednesday 13th March:  Class 4CB trip to Fourteen Locks

Thurs. 14th March:  4EA Class Assembly to parents

Friday 15th March: Comic Relief – Red Nose Day

Friday 15th March: DDMix Dance Event

Friday 15th March: Year 5 Show Racism the Red Card workshops in school

Mon. 18th – Thurs. 21st March: Parental Consultations week

NOTE THERE WILL BE NO CLUBS THIS WEEK

Tuesday 19th March: Year 3 trip to Caerleon

Tuesday 19th March: Year 4 trip to Big Pit

Wednesday 20th March: Nursery Open Day

Thursday 21st March: 6CP Class Assembly 9.05am

Wednesday 3rd April: Year 2 trip to St. Fagan’s Museum

Friday 5th April: Clubs finish for Spring term

Thursday 11th April: Nursery Easter bonnet parades

Friday 12th April: Easter chocolate raffle and Easter discos – main school and Nursery dancing day!

CLUBS CANCELLED

Please note that there will be NO after-school clubs on Monday 18th March and Wednesday 20th March due to parent consultations.

Community News

On Thursday April 4th, Wales Women’s football team will face Czech Republic in an International Challenge Match which will take place at Rodney Parade, Newport. We see this as a great opportunity to get as many young supporters there as we possibly can, not only as a great chance to watch their national team play, but also in a bid to help inspire and encourage them into playing and enjoying sport – an aspect we are extremely passionate about here at the FAW Trust.