St Andrew's Primary School | Newport | Wales


Weekly News


27/Jan/2020


Attendance winners – congratulations!!

The best attendance awards for a class attendance total last week went to:

Class 1LD in Foundation Phase with 100%

Classes 3SH and 4EA in Key Stage 2 with 99.3%

Keep up the good work!

Important Dates – coming up

Heddlu Bach representatives visit St. Woolos Cathedral – Holocaust Memorial: Monday 27th January

6LP Class Assembly to parents: Thurs. 30th Jan.

Nursery groups out on local walks to Morrisons: Wed. 29th and Thurs. 30th Jan.

2JR Class Assembly to parents: Thurs. 6th Feb.

Y5-6 Trip to LHS to watch school production of Grease: Mon. 10th Feb.

Safer Internet Day: Tues. 11th Feb.

Y5 Show Racism the Red Card workshops: Fri. 14th Feb.

Half term: Mon. 17th Feb. – Fri 21st Feb.

Advance notice – dates and times for parent consultations

Parent Consultation Week:

Week beginning 23.3.20 – Individual times will be sent home after half term.

Monday 23rd March:         

Year 3 and 4 classes

1.00 – 6.30 pm FP Hall

Tuesday 24th March:

LRB RH / DG classes

1.00 – 6.30 FP Hall

Reception classes

1.00 – 6.30 pm FP Hall

Wednesday 25th March:

Year 5 and 6 classes

1.30 – 6.30 pm FP Hall

Nursery Open Day

Thursday 26th March:

Year 1 and 2 classes

1.00 – 6.30 pm FP Hall

Please note that all parent consultations will be held in the Infant Hall – please enter through Infant office entrance.

We look forward to welcoming all our families.

School Contact

In the event that we need to contact you urgently our initial contact will be via telephone.

To ensure we are able to contact you promptly we should be grateful if you give details of any change to contact numbers to the Main School Office in the Junior Building as soon as possible.

Breakfast Club – Times

To ensure pupils attending Breakfast Club have sufficient time to eat breakfast, please ensure pupils arrive before 8:30 a.m.

Please could we remind all parents / carers that children need to be brought to Breakfast Club by an adult and registered with staff.

Doors open at 8am.

Many Thanks